Friday, July 30, 2010

teleXLR8: ASIM 2010, Suzanne Gildert on Quantum Computing, Ben Goertzel on the Cosmist Manifesto

Next events in teleXLR8, a telepresence community for cultural acceleration:


Ben Goertzel will give a talk in Teleplace on his recent book “A Cosmist Manifesto: Practical Philosophy for the Posthuman Age” on September 12, 2010, at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm CET).


Suzanne Gildert will give a talk in Teleplace on “Building large-scale quantum computers: Fundamentals, technology and applications” on September 4, 2010, at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm CET).

We will (probably) be able to provide remote access via Teleplace to the ASIM 2010 Conference, San Francisco, August 16-17.

Teleplace is one of the best 3D applications for telework, online meetings, group collaboration, and e-learning in a virtual 3D environment (v-learning). Those who already have Teleplace accounts for teleXLR8 can just ahow up at the talks. There are a limited number of seats available for others, please contact me if you wish to attend.