Monday, November 21, 2011

Turing Church Online Workshop 2, OpenQwaq, Sunday December 11


The Turing Church Online Workshop 2 will be held on Sunday, December 11, 2011, with a format similar to the Turing Church Online Workshop 1 on November 20, 2010, beginning at 9am PST (noon EST, 5pm UK, 6pm Continental EU).

The Workshop will explore transhumanist spirituality and “Religion 2.0″, the convergence of science and religion, highly imaginative future science and technologies for resurrection, emerging science and technologies for immortality, social and memetic engineering.

The technical implementation of the Workshop will be managed by teleXLR8 using the OpenQwaq VR technology. There are a limited number of seats available for those who wish to attend. On Sunday November 27 and Sunday December 4 at at 9am PST (noon EST, 5pm UK, 6pm Continental EU) there will be meetup and practice sessions for speakers and participants.



Some speakers in the pictures above.

Program: Turing Church online workshop 2 | KurzweilAI

Speakers, morning session, 9am PST to noon PST:
  • Giulio Prisco
  • James Hughes
  • Martine Rothblatt
  • Frank Tipler
  • Ben Goertzel
  • Remi Sussan
Speakers, afternoon session, 1pm PST to 4pm PST
  • Lincoln Cannon
  • Brent Allsop
  • Dan Massey
  • Andrew Warner
  • Mike Perry
  • Fred and Linda Chamberlain (pre-recorded talk)